Home > Uncategorized > I have something to tell everyone.

I have something to tell everyone.

I have a serious problem that I think I need to address publicly. Its slightly embarrassing and has been plaguing me…

I am really in to the TV show “Work Out ” on Bravo. I actually squealed when the season premiere came on. I’m slightly obsessed with it for one main reason…Jackie Warner

Why you ask? Because she’s a completely driven, motivating, self-centered, asshole.

While the show does on occasion focus on health and the obese and how to motivate yourself to get healthy a major portion of it is dedicated to nothing other than high dyke drama.

Jackie seems to have a penchant for dating women 10 years her junior which is fine but the audience’s first experience with that was Jackie’s ex-girlfriend, Mimi (a Latina who responded to confrontation by biting Jackie and throwing glasses full of alcohol across the room).

Then in season 2 Jackie ended up hooking up with her “straight” trainer Rebecca Cardon.

I never really cared about their relationship but the thing that made it highly entertaining was Rebecca’s complete lack on inhibition. The girl will pretty much shoot off at the mouth at any moment which is fantastic.

In season 3, so far, Jackie is in a new relationship with some 25year old (Brianna) who is clearly very jealous of the fact that Jackie and Rebecca still work together and hang out. The level of drama that ensues is so ridiculously entertaining I find myself hiding under a blanket because I’m so embarrassed for them. Its like watching a tape of you and your friends at a party, drunk out of your minds running around naked and making out with the wrong people.

Its great.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 3, 2008 at 6:36 PM

    Have you see that 2 Days in Paris movie? It’s funny. I like it.

  2. May 5, 2008 at 2:43 AM

    Happy Birthday

  3. May 9, 2008 at 4:13 AM

    How could I NOT send this to you seeing as how you’re such a big fan:

    http://gawker.com/388713/workout-star-called-negative-icon

    Yes, be outraged, starting… NOW!

  4. May 9, 2008 at 8:09 AM

    my comments are banned, great

  5. ray
    May 9, 2008 at 3:58 PM

    ummm. i really love this show too. it’s so much better than working out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

