Home > Uncategorized > Dear 90210,

Dear 90210,

Just when I thought I would be able to resist your follow-up series it seems I’ve been horribly naive in thinking so. I have refused to read the updates spilling through on the web about your new show because I’m very much against the remake genre. It’s nothing personal against you. I just don’t think you shouldn mess with a good to semi-good thing. I was not completely sold on this regeneration but after seeing the cast of ladies I think I may have been very wrong to write the show off before it even airs.

  • Lori Loughlin of Full House fame and more recently the CW show Summerland (which I never saw) will be playing the mom in the family that the show centers around.
  • Maeve Quinlin (South of Nowhere and a favorite web-series, 3way)- She was the homophobic mother on South of Nowhere but in reality the ladies who love ladies also love her and vice versa.
  • Jennie Garth (Kelly Taylor of the original series)- probably one of the best characters on the original show.
  • Jessica Walter (Lucille from Arrested Development)- Really thats the first thing you should have told me if you wanted a guaranteed first episode viewer.

No idea who the men are on the show and I probably won’t investigate it either.

I have only one creative suggestion. Instead of the current cast replace it with this one:

And instead of calling it 90210 call it Arrested Development. No?

  1. Jimmy
    August 15, 2008 at 7:33 PM

    It is NOT going to be funny.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

