Home > Uncategorized > Better Late…

Better Late…

Heroes Season 3 so far.

I lost touch with Heroes after the 1st season. I wrote it emails I never sent and started dialing its number and then hung up for a good solid year. Then I decided to get my shit together, man up and get back in touch.

We spent the summer weeks catching up. We caught up on the good times and the awkward times. We had an agreeable conversation about the comparisons to the X-men. All in all we had a good time.

I’ve been catching up on season 3, Villians, over the last week.

I always love when tv series, like this one, shows you how seemingly nice people can become evil and blurs the lines between the good and the bad but I have to say so far I’m not really sure how to feel about the new season. It’s not that I think its bad. Its just that I don’t think its good either. In fact, I have no idea how to feel about it.

My roommate and I discussed it and concluded that the last two episodes just left us wanting to know what was going to happen next. But its not the way you think. It wasn’t an excited anticipation for what would be in the next episode. It was more like i felt like the week between the episodes might as well not even be there. Sure there are cliffhangers but not in the way that left me on the edge of my seat. So far I’ve left every episode with an “Oh…okay. See you next week I guess” kind of feeling.

One thing I could have done without was the apparent “The Fly” reference as performed by Saresh.

Lessons from Episode 1 and 2:

Even if he says the first time won’t hurt don’t let Sylar stick his finger in your brain

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. October 3, 2008 at 9:37 PM

    I like Liptick Jungle

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

