Home > Uncategorized > Peanuts? wet-nap?

Peanuts? wet-nap?

It was announced a few days ago that none other than Lucy Lawless ( Xena: Warrior Hotness Princess and crush of my formative years) will be guest starring on a few episodes of the last season of the L Word. To quote Lawless herself, “Also, look for me on The L Word at some point. Can’t tell you anything about that, it’s deep in the closet.”

Le sigh

I think this may be the first time I ever watch an l word episode ever in life in complete silence…and without throwing my alcoholic beverage of choice at the television screen. When I was a teenager, watching Xena, I was sooooo obsessed with it that I knew (not kidding) every word of dialogue for every episode ever. On occasion I knew the music cues if by on occasion you mean all the time. Now that I’ve scared away every potential mate and reader (or attracted them, depending on the audience) I’ll move on.

It seems the l word is pulling all the stops for its last season before they say goodbye forever. Really if I had any hope of staring clear of the watching the end of The L Word, the best and worst thing to happen to lesbian community, now there really is no hope because the second Lucy (yeah we’re on a first name basis, betch) gets on screen I’ll really just be playing back episodes of Xena in the background and that I just cannot resist.

I never got so far as to make a fan vid but I sure as hell watched them. There also may or may not have been a perusing of fan fiction. :cough:

:cough::cough::cough::cough::cough::cough::cough::cough::cough::cough::cough::cough::cough::cough:

In other news, courtesy of The L Word Online we should expect a dance sequence by Marlee Matlin in Season 6. Also with any luck they’ll get one more awkward waterfall mirage in there just for kicks. This time it will be of Marina teaching a monkey sign language in a circus act. Barnum and Bailey must have given her a promotion since season 4.

Here’s a dance sequence to store in your mind as a back-up:

Yeah I took it there.

  1. October 1, 2008 at 10:41 AM

    lmao.. i do not see lucy lawless in that maxim picture…i see xena on one of those dark sand beaches somewhere in greece taking a brake after chopping down 5 trees with one sling of her chakram to build a bridge for the neighboring villagers…

  2. ren
    October 1, 2008 at 11:03 AM

    i have no words for that video. except that i almost died laughing. ❤

  3. October 1, 2008 at 11:09 AM

    I can’t even get passed the minute mark without gasping from laughter. We’re definitely having L Word parties now!

  4. cindy
    October 1, 2008 at 8:22 PM

    haha oh man.. you took it to where it can never be returned..

  5. October 2, 2008 at 12:36 PM

    When I read that she’d be on the L Word (never watched it before) on her blog my first reaction as follows:

    ZOMGGG!!!!!1111111oneoneone ilu lucy.

    I’ve calmed down since then.

  6. laida
    October 4, 2008 at 2:41 AM

    no she is not going to get associated with that the L word. oh no. At least I hope they don’t change her Xena wardrobe

  7. October 5, 2008 at 11:40 AM

    Maybe they’ll just make her wear a fashion styled breast plate.

  1. October 2, 2008 at 7:00 AM

Leave a Reply

