Home > Uncategorized > Vote, vote, vote, vote!

Vote, vote, vote, vote!

or the government will kill you.

I’ve tried to avoid getting too political on this blog (outside of my own impassioned interests) for a few reasons:

1. I’m no expert on politics.  Reading People’s History of the United States and the NY times doesn’t make me a scholar and I know that and I certainly don’t want to pretend I know more than I do.

2. Revealing your opinions, even if only slightly mis-educated, becomes dangerous because, as I’ve learned from watching politics, people tend to hold you to what you say. Often the public can’t accept when you may have changed your opinion. I also realize this may be why so many politicians stick so tightly to their guns even when it becomes painful to watch them do so.

That being said, with the current political climate, I think its important to make choices (not always clear ones but nonetheless) and really this choice I’ve made is probably about as safe as could be.

The issue I take up is voting.

“As Mournier said, the person is not something one can study and provide for; he is something one struggles for. But unless he also struggles for himself, unless he knows that there is a struggle,  he is going to be just what the planners think he is.”

November 4th won’t change everything and, in fact, it may not change anything at all but there is one and only one thing to understand.  The way we got here is because the greatest power and strength the government has ever had is convincing people they could do nothing.

  1. October 23, 2008 at 1:37 AM

    Look, the bootleg copy of In Search for a Midnight Kiss is out: http://www.vcdq.com/index.php?page=sample&id=80224

  2. October 27, 2008 at 5:02 PM

    alright, I saw the above-mentioned movie. It was good. I liked it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

